RSS

Rob Bell Affirms Practicing Homosexuals As Authentic Christians

27 Jul

During a Livestream Q/A, Rob Bell is asked to comment on the negativity  christians demonstrate  toward the gay community. Bell’s answer is simply predictable.

Below is an excerpt of the Q/A posted over at  Apprising Ministries.  But even better,  click on the Apprising site below and scroll down to the video so you can  to actually watch  Rob Bell respond to the question in his own words. His body language is quite interesting. 

Please notice Bell never compassionately shares the gospel in any shape,form or fashion. He remains absolutely silent about Christ salvific work that provides grace based repentance unto redemptive life  transformation. 

Nope, Ole Bell just can’t manage to articulate anything of biblical revelation as the answer to  fallen man’s human condition.

To that I say,”Anathema!”

rgh

Man in audience: On a more serious note. You’re here in West Hollywood.

Bell: Yes.

Man: [Kind of] the epicenter center of the gay community in southern California.

Bell: Yes. Yeah.

Man: A lot of the words that Christians have for us have been very negative.

Bell: Yeah.

Man: What do you think about that?

Bell: Yeah. Thank you for asking that. We’re here in West Hollywood, epicenter of a lot of gay culture and you’re asking—some people are gay (pause) and you’re our brothers and you’re our sisters, and we love you.

We love you. (audience applauds) And it’s really, really, really, important that we’re clear. I had a good friend—when I was in my teens—who was gay. And hadn’t told anybody. An’ I was the first person he told.

And (pause) probably the most loving, generous, holy—one of the most—he was extraordinary, is extraordinary. But at an early age I was like, some people are gay; an’ God loves them just like God loves me.

And they’re passionate disciples of Jesus, just like I’m trying to be. So, let’s all get together and try to do something about the truly big problems in our world; that I believe Jesus would us to band together, and tackle together.

So there you go.

http://apprising.org/2012/07/26/rob-bell-comes-out-gay-affirming/

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in anathema, antinomian, counterfeit, GOOOFY, quotes, Rob Bell, Video

 

4 responses to “Rob Bell Affirms Practicing Homosexuals As Authentic Christians

  1. Francesca

    July 27, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    To be a true disciple of Christ means to obey the Word of God. If you call yourself a Christian, then you can not be a homosexual both cannot coincide. As it it against the Word of God. The bible states that liars, thrives, murders, homosexuals, fornicators will not enter the kingdom of God. Homosexuals are not exempt.
    Yes God livrs homosexuals, He loves all His creation but that does not mean you will not be judges for your sin. Homosexuals will NOT enter the kingdom of God. I am specifically saying homosexuals only because that is what this article is about.

     
    • Ann

      July 27, 2012 at 7:29 pm

      I have never agreed with Rob Bell’s teachings. However, I will say that homosexuals that are not acting on their desires could very well be Christians. It’s when we blatantly act on a sin (any sin) without remorse that one has to question their faith.

       
  2. RGH

    July 27, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    Ann, thats why we used the word “practicing” homosexuals.

     
  3. Arminius

    September 5, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    “But as for the cowardly, the faithless, the detestable, as for murderers, the sexually immoral, sorcerers, idolaters, and all liars, their portion will be in the lake that burns with fire and sulfur, which is the second death.” Rev 21:8

    I bet all of us are “Practicing” one of these. If you are in Christ, you don’t suffer the second death. Even if you’re still screwed up. Or we are all going to hell anyway and the Cross was meaningless.

    I hate people sometimes, so I’m a murderer. That’s how Jesus said it works.

    Paul wrote this of himself in Romans, “For we know that the law is spiritual, but I am of the flesh, sold under sin. For I do not understand my own actions. For I do not do what I want, but I do the very thing I hate. Now if I do what I do not want, I agree with the law, that it is good. So now it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells within me… Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, I myself serve the law of God with my mind, but with my flesh I serve the law of sin.”

    We are quick to say gay people and hellbound, but not those who hate, or gossips… we all have issues.

     

Leave a Reply

 
