RSS

Female Version of Joel Ostreen?

06 Feb

The female chaplain in this clip from an old episode of  ER , sounds just like Joel Osteen when he is confronted with straight up questions. However,  Joel would  insert  “I don’t know” and “I just believe”  as  deflection phrases to avoid answering life and death questions. 

The bed ridden gentlemen in the hospital definitely portrays the anger I personally feel when Joel purposefully avoids being specific with scripture laden truth.

The dying man echoes the cry of fallen humanity today.”I need answers! I want a real chaplain who believes in a real God and a real hell!”

[rgh]

I Need Someone Who Will Look Me in the Eye and Tell Me How to Find Forgiveness

http://trevinwax.com/2011/02/06/i-need-someone-who-will-look-me-in-the-eye-and-tell-me-how-to-find-forgiveness/

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2011 in character, charismatic, counterfeit, gospel

 

3 responses to “Female Version of Joel Ostreen?

  1. FLIPP TODD

    February 7, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    not only does the Holly wood actors guild need a real chaplain who beleives in a real God and a real hell,so do many of our so called pulpits. Whose pupets are spewing trash into the itching ears of “I wanna hear something that will make me feel good”message,cuz I am to lazy to dust off my bible and believe it as truth,or to search the scriptures .Its a sad day indeed when a preacher cant give an answer for whom they believe,this clip is a good example of what is going on today,even if this is an act it resembles a lot of the current condition of the ministers of this age

     
  2. RGH

    February 7, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to comment Flip!
    Also, thanks for the shout Out on facebook.

    Kindly consider recommending antagoniz to your friends
    and posting on your facebook.
    Blessings

     

Leave a Reply

 
