RSS

Coffee Is The Gospel Drink

05 Dec
StarbucksOdeonParis

Image via Wikipedia

Antagoniz recorded the most viewers ever with the recent Marcus Lamb post. However, it’s now  time to move over to the lighter side.

My friends know that  I love  coffee. To be more specific, I absolutely Looooove darkroast Starbucks Coffee

I once heard a minister say  that he had an  addiction to coffee,  from which, he wasn’t seeking deliverance. That pretty much sums it up for me as well. Shout!

Soooooo..here is a great article which postulates that coffee is the gospel drink. Makes sense doesn’t it? If chicken is the gospel bird,and it is, then coffee certainly is the gospel drink. YES!

I love the creative reasoning put forth in this article.

rgh

“Last year I wrote a short guide on how to drink coffee. It needs a little revision since I’ve had my eyes open to see that this truly is the LORD’s world. On twitter yesterday I read this suggestion:

@benjaminhouston How good is coffee! I’m pretty sure it was created on the 6th day with all the best things… like people

I love the devotion but I think actually, coffee is a matter of the third day. The coffee plant is a seed bearing plant and thus made on the third day (Genesis 1:11-13). This is better still!

The third day is the day of seed, the day of resurrection and victory – the day of the figurative resurrection of Isaac, and Esther… of David’s victories and the victory of the promised seed.

And of course, the way to make coffee is to see the seed die, then be consumed by fire (roasted, at least), and crushed (Isaiah 53:10), goes under water (Jonah, Jesus, baptism…), giving off a pleasing aroma, and giving life to the one who receives it. Unless someone rips the heart out of it by decaffeinating it, thus it is no coffee at all (Galatians 1:7). Some of course prefer leafy drinks, such diversity is good, though one should pursue the greater gifts (1 Corinthians 12:31). “

http://thebluefish.org/2010/05/coffee-is-gospel-drink.html

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 5, 2010 in humor, Uncategorized

 

One response to “Coffee Is The Gospel Drink

Leave a Reply

 
